Importance of Nine Colours of Navratri 2021


Importance of Nine Colours of Navratri 2021

Navratri (Nine Nights) is a Hindu Festival. This Festival is celebrated across India, with different name & different rituals. Navratri spans across 9 Nights and 10 Days during the month of Ashvin, or Ashvina as Marathi Calendar (in the Gregorian calendar, usually September–October). It often ends with the Dussehra (also called Vijayadashami) celebration on the 10th day. In some parts of India, Dussehra is considered a focal point of the festival, making it effectively span 10 days instead of 9. Navratri is celebrated differently in India’s various regions. Dances performed include Garba, especially in Gujarat. Typically the festival’s nine nights are dedicated to different aspects of the divine feminine principle, or shakti. While the pattern varies somewhat by region, generally the first third of the festival focuses on aspects of the goddess Durga, the second third on the goddess Lakshmi, and the final third on the goddess Sarasvati. Offerings are often made to the goddesses and their various aspects, and rituals are performed in their honour.

Whether throughout the festival or as the 10th day, Dussehra is a time to celebrate the triumphs of good over evil, such as Durga’s victory over Mahishasura. In some parts of India, Dussehra is associated with the victory of the god Rama over the demon-king Ravana. In North India the Ram Lila (“Play of Rama”) is the highlight of the festival. It celebrates the Goddess's victory over evil. Each day of the festival stands for an auspicious colour, which is dedicated to all the avatars of the Goddess. You can make the festive days more special by wearing the corresponding colour.

 These are the 9 Colours of Navratri 2021 and   Their Significance:


Day 1 -7th October 2021

Yellow : The first day of Navratri is the first Avatar of Devi – Shailaputri - daughter of the mountains. Yellow is the color of brightness, happiness, and cheer.


Day 2 -8th October 2021

 Green : The second day of Navratri is the second Avatar of Goddess Durga – Brahmacharani – the female searching spiritual knowledge. Hence, green color symbolizes growth, nature, and energy.

 Day 3 -9th October 2021

 Grey: The third Day Avatar of Devi is Chandraghanta. She wears a gray-colored half-moon on her forehead. The gray also symbolizes her mood, ever ready to fight to Crash the Enemy of her worshipper.

 Day 4 -10th October 2021

 Orange: The fourth Avatar of Goddess Durga is Kushmanda. Orange Colour is the Sparkling and Energetic colour. The colour signifies energy and happiness.

 Day 5 -11th October 2021

 White: The fifth Avatar of Devi is Skandamata – mother of Skanda or Kartikeya, the war-god. The Devi holding her baby in her lap is a symbol of the purity of a mother’s love. It also symbolizes peace, purity, and prayer in devotees’ hearts when they worship her.

 Day 6 -12th October 201

 Red: The sixth Avatar of Devi is Katyayani. She is a fierce form of Goddess Durga believed to be formed out of the anger of the Gods. Red also symbolizes action and vigor.

 Day 7 -13th October 201

 Royal Blue: The seventh Avatar of Devi is Kaalratri. She is a destructive form of the Goddess and is also called Kali. Her powerful energy is embodied in the color blue.

 Day 8 -14th October 201

 Pink: The Eighth Avatar of Devi is Mahagauri. She is the fulfiller of all desires. The color pink symbolizes Wish / Hope and freshness of perspective.

 Day 9 -15th October 201

Purple: The Ninth Avatar of Devi is Siddhidatri. She is the giver of knowledge and helps you achieve your aspirations. Hence, the color purple represents ambition and power.

 Courtesy – Google Collection

Get ready for Navratri Festival as Hayagi is running a Discount Sale of 25% Coupon Code Fun25
Click this link to explore all new trending products.


Leave a comment

All blog comments are checked prior to publishing
[time], from [location]
You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered
Recently Viewed